Michigan QSO Party





  Planned Operation Details  

Sponsored by the

Mad River Radio Club

An ARRL-affiliated Club


* * * 2016 Mich QSO Party April 16-17, 2016 * * *



Latest MiQP News

MiQP Results


* * * Web2Cabrillo now Supports MiQP * * *


The Web2Cabrillo web site run by Bruce Horn, WA7BNM now supports the Michigan QSO Party (MiQP).


The Web2Cabrillo site provides a way for contest participants who still log their contacts using traditional paper-and-pencil methods to create an electronic file of their log in the widely-used Cabrillo format for contests which accept entries in this form.  Contacts from a participant's paper log can be entered into Web2Cabrillo and the site will generate an electronic Cabrillo file of the QSOs and automatically send the file to the contest sponsor.


Web2Cabrillo has been in existence for some time and supports a number of different contests.  Just this week, at the request of the MiQP chairman, Mr. Horn added support for MiQP to the Web2Cabrillo site.  The MiQP Organizing Committee is grateful to Mr. Horn for his support of  MiQP through Web2Cabrillo.


This is the URL of the MiQP page on the Web2Cabrillo site:


There is also a link to Web2Cabrillo on the left side of this screen.


The MiQP Committee also thanks Fred Belghaus, W2AAB for suggesting Web2Cabrillo in the soapbox comments with his 2015 MiQP entry.



* * * Deadline Approaching to Apply for * * *

the 2015 "Michigan Cabinet Counties" award

The Michigan Cabinet Counties Award web site at


states that stations must submit the online Application Form within 2 weeks of the end of the Michigan QSO Party.  That deadline is approaching soon, so don't miss out on your chance to win this award in the first year that it is offered!

See the URL shown above to access the online Application Form.


The MiQP Organizing Committee


MiQP Records


MiQP PR Materials

MiQP Committee


Dave Pruett, K8CC


Web Technologists:

Randy Love, WF5X

Tim Mitchell, K9TM



Mike Rudzki, N8MR



Mike Van Buren, WD8S


Log Processing:

Ron Majewski, W8RU


Regional Representatives:

Hope Francisco, AA8SN

Jim Callow, K8IR

Ian Hill, K8MM

MRRC Links