2013 Michigan QSO Party Plaques


Back to 2013 MiQP Main Page

The following individuals and organizations will receive a 2013 Michigan QSO Party plaque for winning their respective categories.  The remaining top three entries in each category will receive a MiQP Certificate of Accomplishment.  Congratulations to all of the winners!

Due to the late publication of these results, plaques and certificates will be going out some time in late April or May.  If you’ve not received your award by June 1, 2014, drop an e-mail to our awards manager Mike, WD8S using the address of his callsign "at" comcast.net.


High Score - Michigan Single Operator - High Power

High Score - Michigan Rookie Single Operator (combined)

Sponsors: Hazel Park Amateur Radio Club/Central Michigan Emergency Network

Winner: Steve Wuelfing, K8BZ


High Score - Michigan Single Operator - Low Power

Sponsor: Eastern Michigan Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Greg Chapoton, NA8V


High Score - Michigan Single Operator - QRP

Buck Switzer, N8CQA Memorial

Sponsor: Michigan QRP Club

Winner: Station K6JSS/8, Operator: Hank Greeb, N8XX


High Score - Michigan Multi-Operator, Single-Transmitter

Sponsor: Monroe County Radio Communications Association

Winner: Station N8SL - Ops: W8RA, W8MJ, W8TU and N8NX


High Score - Michigan Multi-Operator, Multi-Transmitter

Sponsor: Adrian Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Station N8LC - Ops: N8PYN, N8GEO, K8HVI, K8RO, KD8LLT, and N8FYL


High Score - Michigan Mobile, Solo-Operator

Sponsor: Utica Shelby Communications Association

Winner: Dan Kovatch, W8CAR/m


High Score - Michigan Mobile, Multi-Operator

Sponsor: Oakland County Amateur Radio Society

Winner: Station K8MR/m - Operators K8MR, K8YSE                         


High Score - Michigan EOC Station

Sponsor: Lansing Amateur Radio Lunch Bunch

Winner: Oakland County ARPSC, W8OAK - Ops AB8JR, K8ED, K8GT, K8PGJ,  WB8SBI, WE8P, WF5X


High Score - Out of State Single Operator, Eastern/Central Region

Sponsor: Cherryland Amateur Radio Club

Winner: Paul Newberry, N4PN


High Score - Out of State Single Operator, Mountain/Pacific Region

Sponsor: Southeastern Michigan DX Association

Winner: Bill Waters, W7GKF

Back to 2013 MiQP Main Page